My Afternoon at the Museum

Yesterday I had the pleasure of going on a lunch date to the Smithsonian – more specifically I visited the Museum of Natural History’s Gem and Mineral Collection. The fine specimen of a gentleman that took me on this date thought that it was high time that I saw the Hope diamond. While the Hope diamond was impressive (I was not able to get a photo that did it justice) there were so many more memorable pieces of jewelry, pieces that were cloaked in their own stories, pieces that danced and sparkled in the light as if they were taunting me with secrets that they would never tell. It was quite a memorable afternoon. Here are some shots that I think are worth sharing.

IMG_3422

IMG_3423

IMG_3419

IMG_3415

IMG_3411

Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

