In Sickness…

One of the worst things about having a cold is the looming bedtime hour.  For some strange reason, it’s as if your body can tell that it’s finally time to rest and recoup and it’s at that exact second that the coughing starts.   This is what I’m experiencing at this very moment.  I believe I’m on day nine of this.

I’ve suffered through a soar throat, sneezing, coughing, temperature sensitivity, and fever and it wasn’t until yesterday, finding myself in the fell clutch of circumstance, that I turned to drugs – a Z pack to be specific.

Having been free of sickness for quite some time I had become quite unaware of the concept of forcing myself to rest.  In fact, it’s still quite hard.  How can I rest when there’s wine to drink?  Laughs to have?  Life to live?  Suffice it to say, I’m having a problem with being sidelined, however I am working through it.

As I’m forced to be still and sleep sitting up (one way to keep the cough at bay during the midnight hour) I am reacquainting myself with my blog and putting a bit of mileage on the ole keyboard.

Here’s hoping that AT LEAST by Sunday I’ll feel like brand new money.  Whatever that feels like.

– to health.

Leave a Reply

