words that move.

I’m certain that I love words.  I love everything about them…the way they make me feel, the way I can use them to move people, the way I can put them on paper and rediscover them years later and be instantly taken back to a time.  I even love the way they look.

Never let anyone tell you that font doesn’t matter.  Font is everything.

I was reminded how much I love words after reading Frank Ocean’s tumblr about his first love.  Regardless of what kind of love you believe in – straight, gay – his words are beautiful, so beautiful that I’m able to put aside that his first love had a girlfriend (in Future voice at the same damn time).  If you’ve ever been in love and loved someone so much that you thought you wouldn’t come back from it, his words take you to that place.

Maybe I’m just a sucker for good beginnings.  Frank opens his piece with this… “Whoever you are, wherever you are…I’m starting to think we’re a lot alike.  Human beings spinning on blackness.  All wanting to be seen, touched, heard, paid attention to…”

That is dope.

If you love words you have to check this out http://frankocean.com/

Here’s to words that move.

Move someone with your words this weekend.

Peace.

One thought on “words that move.

Leave a Reply

