I Have Only Just A Minute…

I think about my grandfathers a lot.  I miss the both of them so much.  They were so wise and they gave so much love.  One of my grandfathers used to often say “time and tide wait for no man.”  He also used to have a poem that spoke of the importance of time and its fleeting nature…Time is on my mind this morning – the road ahead – my destiny…This is a poem that one of my grandfathers used to refer to often, I’ll share it with you on this rainy Friday:

I have only just a minute
Only sixty seconds in it
Can’t deny it, can’t refuse it
I will suffer if I lose it
Give account if I abuse it
I’ll be blessed when I use it
Joyous if I know to choose it
I have only just a minute
But a destiny is in it
– Author unknown

peace.

Leave a Reply

