The Great Thing About the Weekend…

The most beautiful thing about the weekend is that you don’t have to make plans, you can do everything or do nothing and at the moment I’m somewhere in between the two. 

 I’ve got a J.Crew gift card to spend and the money is about to burn a hole in my pocket!  Despite the negative reviews I still want to see Eat, Pray, Love – lunch and movies with a girlfriend is always a great way to spend a weekend…and I’m really hoping to have a nice (inexpensive) glass of red wine this weekend, maybe a Malbec or a Montepulciano.  If you’re tired of white wine and looking to do something different put one of those wines on your list.     

It’s been a while since I’ve written (long story, I’ll explain at some point) but I’m hoping that this is the beginning of me getting my mojo back!

To weekends, wonderful time with friends, and wine. 

What are you doing this weekend?

 – Enjoy!

One thought on “The Great Thing About the Weekend…

  1. It’s good to have you back, Christina! What you NEED to see, if you haven’t already, is ‘Inception!’ Christopher Nolan put himself on the map with Batman Begins. He established himself as one of Hollywood’s most refined directors with ‘The Dark Knight.’ This one annoints him as one of the greats of his generation!

Leave a Reply

